Financial veterans, communal guardians

Our leadership is inspired to reinvent career opportunities across the entire financial services sector

Our philosophy
Joel Stein

Joel Stein

Managing Director ​

Phone: 718-302-8728

Joel_Stein@bfgny.com

Financial Representative of The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America® (Guardian), New York, NY. BFG, which is the doing business as (DBA) name of Brooklyn Financial Group, LLC, is an Agency of The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America® (Guardian), New York, NY. BFG is not an affiliate or subsidiary of PAS or Guardian.

Felberbaum Yoel

Yoel Felberbaum

Chief Executive Officer ​

Phone: 718-302-8647

yoel_felberbaum@bfgny.com

Registered Principal and Financial Advisor of Park Avenue Securities LLC (PAS). Securities products and advisory services offered through PAS, member FINRA, SIPC. General Agent of The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America® (Guardian), New York, NY. BFG, which is the doing business as (DBA) name of Brooklyn Financial Group, LLC, is an Agency of The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America® (Guardian), New York, NY. PAS is a wholly owned subsidiary of Guardian. BFG is not an affiliate or subsidiary of PAS or Guardian.

SchwartzYisroel

Yisroel Schwartz

Agency Administrator ​

Phone: 718-302-8618

Yisroel_Schwartz@bfgny.com

Financial Representative of The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America® (Guardian), New York, NY. BFG, which is the doing business as (DBA) name of Brooklyn Financial Group, LLC, is an Agency of The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America® (Guardian), New York, NY. BFG is not an affiliate or subsidiary of PAS or Guardian.

WertzbergerJoel

Joel Wertzberger

Business Development Manager ​

Phone: 718-302-8638

Joel_Wertzberger@bfgny.com

Financial Representative of The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America® (Guardian), New York, NY. BFG, which is the doing business as (DBA) name of Brooklyn Financial Group, LLC, is an Agency of The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America® (Guardian), New York, NY. BFG is not an affiliate or subsidiary of PAS or Guardian.

Yoshua Kalisch-Linkedin (1)

Yoshua Kalisch

Director of Business Development ​

Phone: 718-302-8679

Yoshua_Kalisch@bfgny.com

Financial Representative of The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America® (Guardian), New York, NY. BFG, which is the doing business as (DBA) name of Brooklyn Financial Group, LLC, is an Agency of The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America® (Guardian), New York, NY. BFG is not an affiliate or subsidiary of PAS or Guardian.

9fe54fa2-4594-45a3-8c70-82cdd4c26c7b

Mario Gagliardi

Agency Control Officer ​

Phone: 718-302-8639

Mario.Gagliardi@bfgny.com

Registered Principal of Park Avenue Securities LLC (PAS). Securities products offered through Park Avenue Securities LLC (PAS), member FINRA, SIPC. BFG, which is the doing business as (DBA) name of Brooklyn Financial Group, LLC, is an Agency of The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America® (Guardian), New York, NY. PAS is a wholly owned subsidiary of Guardian. BFG is not an affiliate or subsidiary of PAS or Guardian.

shaye lebowitz

Shaya Lebowitz

Controller ​

Phone: 718-302-8663

Lebowitz.Shaya@bfgny.com

20201202_131805 (1)

Kalmen Weinberger

Recruiting Associate ​

Phone: 718-302-8796

kalmen.weinberger@bfgny.com

20210428_165925

Shimon Berkovics

Recruiting Associate ​

Phone: 718-302-8797

shimon.berkovics@bfgny.com

g

Blimie Gluck

Managing Supervisor & Advanced Case Specialist ​

Phone: 718-302-8605

Fax: 718-302-8701

Blimie_Gluck@bfgny.com

g

Leah Abraham

Assistant to Yoel Felberbaum & Marketing Coordinator ​

Phone: 718-302-8648

Fax: 718-302-8701

Leah_Abraham@bfgny.com

g

Rifky Knopfler

Policy Service ​

Phone: 1718-302-8763

Fax: 1718-302-8701

Rifky.knopfler@bfgny.com

g

Breindy Dresdner

New Business Coordinator (Elite Associates) ​

Phone: 718-302-8768

Breindy_Dresdner@bfgny.com

g

Baila Farkas 

New Business Coordinator ​

Phone: 718-302-8623

Fax: 845-782-6204

Baila_Farkas@bfgny.com

g

Goldy Jacobowitz

Policy Service Administrator ​

Phone: 718-302-8771

Fax: 845-782-6204

Goldy_Polatsek@bfgny.com

g

Raizy Mandel

New Business Administrator ​

Phone: 718-302-8793

Fax: 845-782-6204

Raizy_Gluck1@glic.com

g

Rachel Gluck

New Business Support Assistant ​

Phone: 718-302-8769

Fax: 845-782-6204

Rachel.Gluck@bfgny.com

g

Baila Gross

Bookkeeper ​

Phone: 718-302-8774

Fax: 718-302-8701

Baila.Gross@bfgny.com

g

Faigy Lefkowitz

New Business Support Assistant ​

Phone: 718-302-8681

Fax: 718-302-8701

Faigy.Lefkowitz@bfgny.com

To them, BFG is their legacy:

A welcoming atmosphere

for new workforce
entrants

Exclusive job prospects

made accessible
to everyone

Superior financial services

for your valued
clients

A community of specialists

building brighter
futures

The bigger the dream, the more important the team



As the community's premier incubator for up-and-coming professionals, BFG has assembled a highly accomplished group of financial experts specializing in life Insurance, disability, succession planning, tax planning, investments, and other advisory services.

These experts have a vested interest in helping mold tomorrow’s top associates. Regardless of your level of education or job preparation, we help you carve out a meaningful career in an industry filled with possibility.

Start your journey

Check the background of our investment professionals on FINRA’s BrokerCheck

Broker Check